MKARS Committee Members

The Current MKARS Committee...

Who's who and what they do!

Main Committee:

Chairman Mike Brough (G0TUO)
Vice Chair Stuart Crann (M0MMZ)
Membship Secretary Malcolm Richardson (M0GXZ)
Treasurer Tim Cowell (G6GEI)
Club Secretary Will Fludgate (G1YYU)
Events Manager Phil Gould (G4FVZ)
Shack Manager  position vacant
Rally Coordinator Francis Hennigan (M0UKF)

Training Team:

Frank Jackson (M0JSZ)
Andy Roberts (M0GYK)

MKARS Membership Payments

Name / Call Sign

New Inrad Desk Microphone

We are pleased to introduce to the UK, the new DMS-629 Desk Microphone from Inrad USA. The DMS series of desk microphones are compatible with most makes of Transceiver


2018 AMSAT Board of Directors election results

As a result of the 2018 Board of Directors Election, Tom Clark, K3IO; Mark Hammond, N8MH; and Bruce Paige, KK5DO; will serve on the board for two years


NASA names Holly Ridings new Chief Flight Director

NASA has named Holly Ridings its new chief flight director, making her the first woman to lead the elite group that directs human spaceflight missions from the Mission Control Center at NASA’s Johnson Space Center in Houston


Website Admin Login: